Athea Utd AFC

Premier Division League Cup (Sunday, Feb 12th)

Athea Utd              (0) 2       Shane Mulvihill (2)

Abbeyfeale Utd A (3) 5   

Team. Cillian O’Connor, Michael Reidy, Matthew Tierney, Padraig Reidy, Joe Vaughan, Kevin Murphy, Ger Collins, Shane Mulvihill, Jamie Collins, Dylan Griffin, Darren Murphy.
Subs Mark Reidy, Mareks, Sean Ryan

Referee John Roche

Youths Division 1 (Saturday, Feb 11th)

Abbeyfeale Utd  (2) 4

Athea Utd           (1) 1   Sean Ryan

Team: Adam Casey, John Sexton, Michael Dalton, Cillian Liston, Timothy Tierney, Cian Enright, Sean Ryan, Gavin Relihan, Jack Vaughan, Andy Ahern, Joseph Dalton, Cathal O’Brien, Jayden Palmer, Seamus Leahy

Referee Sean Hartnett   


Saturday, February 18th

U10s home to Pallaskenry at 11.30am

U14s away to Ferry Rangers in the cup at 1.15pm


All players check with their respective managers with regard the respective training times.



The results of our weekly lottery draw for Monday, February 13th are as follows –
Jackpot was €6,600. Numbers drawn 5, 11, 17, 21.

We had one person matching the four numbers drawn and congratulations to John O’Sullivan, Ardagh who wins our lotto Jackpot tonight.

Seller: Doreen Cahill.
New Jackpot will start off at €5,000 at JP’s on Monday, February 20th

Athea GAA

Intermediate Football Championship Draw 2017:

There are two groups of six teams who will contest the Championship.

Group 1: Glin, Claughaun, Mungret, St. Senans Bruff & Galbally.
Group 2: Athea, Cappamore, Pallasgreen, Mountcollins & Castlemahon.

Round 1: Athea v Castlemahon

Round 2: Athea v Cappamore,
Round 3: Athea v Pallasgreen,
Round 4: Athea v Mountcollins,
Round 5: Athea v Gerald Griffins.

Limerick GAA – Season Ticket 2017:
Limerick GAA recently launched their Season Ticket for 2017 with proceeds going towards the Limerick Senior Hurling training & development fund. The tickets cost €100 are now on sale. This would make an ideal present for the GAA fanatic in your household. The season ticket entitles the bearer to free entry to ALL Limerick County Board Club games in 2017, the option to purchase an All-Ireland Senior Hurling Final Ticket (if Limerick Senior Hurling team are involved) & Discounts available from a wide variety of outlets including Elverys, Limerick Greyhound Stadium, JJ Kenneally & Sons Jewellers, Irish Country Hotels, Limerick Race Course & Timmy Mac’s Bistro & more outlets to follow. Please contact any of our committee members or Jacqueline on 086-0670091 for more details.

Cards took place at Brown Joes bar on Monday evening last. The winners with fifteen games were Anne Scanlon, Betty Cotter and Julie O’Connor. In second place with twelve games were Stevie Leahy, Mary Ita Leahy and Kieran Griffin. The winners of the table prize were John Joe O’Connor, Tom O’Connor and Seanie Hanrahan. The raffle prize winners were Trish Murphy, Mike Sheahan and James O’Connor. Many thanks to all those who supported our card game and we would be hoping to see you all again next week at the Brown Joe’s bar at 9pm sharp. This is part of the clubs fundraising for the pitch development which to date has cost €130,000. All monies raised will go towards reducing the debt of the pitch development.