By Damien Aherne

Athea GAA

Our fifth and final club draw was held on Sunday last with the following lucky individuals winning prizes –

€500 – Helen Cleary, Templeathea

€300 – Colm Hassett, Gortnagross

€200 – Tom Collins, Abbeyfeale

€100 – Callum Buckley, Templeathea

€100 – Helena Kilbridge, Abbeyfeale

€100 – Joe Vaughan, Templeathea

Thanks again to everyone who supported our draw this year. We hope to be back bigger and better in 2021!

Our AGM was held on Sunday evening last online on MS Teams. It was unfortunate that we couldn’t hold it at a venue, but the online option worked on the night. Derek Byrne stepped down as Treasurer and we would like to thank Derek for his many years of service. Mary Ellen Quille will take on the position for the coming year. The remainder of the committee remains unchanged.

The Club Force online registration system worked well for us in 2020 and again we will be using Club Force to register our members for 2021 with some slight changes. More details on this will be released in January.

Wishing everyone a very Happy Christmas and a bright and Prosperous New Year.