Athea Utd


The results of our weekly lottery draw for Monday, January 20th. are as follows- Jackpot was €11,000.

Numbers drawn: 1, 11, 15, 29. No Jackpot Winner.

Lucky Dips to the following:-

Nora & Chris Mahony, Markievicz Park

Michelle Murphy, Athea

Joan O’Connor, Kilcolman

Mary O’Driscoll, Listowel

Nicola & Lorraine Carroll, NewcastleWest

Sellers: Margaret Dalton & Declan Barrett.

New Jackpot €11,100 at Top of the Town on Monday, January 27th.

Junior Result:
Athea United 1     Breska Rovers B 1

Team: Mareks Snah, Ronan Hayes, Jason Quille, Conor Mullane, Gary Vaughan, James Ryan, Stephen McEnery, Ger Collins, Ger Ahern, Brian O’Connor, Cillian O’Connor.

Substitutes: Peter O’Connor, Podge Horgan, Darren Murphy, Liam Horgan, Martin Stack, Pa Kiely, Dan McMahon.

Scorer: Brian O’Connor

Athea GAA

Following last week’s AGM at the Clubhouse the following were the officers elected on the night.

Chairman: Paul Curry assisted by Mary Ita Casey-Collins.

Treasurer: Derek Byrne.

Secretary: Pat O’Sullivan assisted by Séamus Ahern.

P.R.O.: Mark Reidy & Damien Ahern.

Children’s Officer: Anne-Marie Horgan.

Registrar: Kevin O’Keeffe & Séamus Ahern.

Draw Co-Ordinator: Roger Ryan.

Mary Ellen Quille & Anita Quinn will help with the accounts section.

Player’s Representative: Michael Reidy.

Scór Officer: Nominations of John Joe Tierney, Gráinne Ahern & Margaret Carroll.

Jacqueline O’Connor was praised for her remarkable work throughout the year by Paul Curry, Chairman. Also Roger Ryan and Kevin O’Keeffe for their brilliant work co-ordinating the Club Draw.

The club are asking as many as possible in the parish to support their main fund-raising draw so that they can, hopefully, tarmac the track in the not too distant future. Also people are asked to become club members which would also raise much needed finance. Membership is O.A.Ps – €10. €60 – player’s membership. Ordinary – €20. €40 for students-players. Membership- To be in with a chance for a ticket for matches – you must be a member.